Reviews from Tahiti Mimosa Villas guests


Our Clients’ satisfaction is our best reward! For 12 years we have been assisting our guests to select the most appropriate House / Villa / Apt for their stay, to match their expectations, their budget, and make these special Vacations truly remarkable. We also organize their venue, advise upon their logistics if necessary (flights / trains, transfers and car rental). Obviously after 12 years in the South of France and Paris we are connoisseurs for all the best places to go!

We also plan and care about the small details that make the difference, eg: a golf bag to carry along, an early 8am flight to catch, a crib for an infant, a suggestion for a special evening out, which connection for your onward journey, which boat company for a fantastic day at the sea, etc.

We value feedbacks, and are very attentive to our travelers’ expectations and reviews to constantly improve our services!
We have dozen of reviews but have selected only recent ones. Many thanks to all 🙂

We hope to talk to you soon for a “Bon Voyage”!
Denis, manager


Fantastic!!

POMPIDOU APT
June 2018 Very very well situated. Appartement was exactly as described in pictures. Everything was sparkling clean. We were greated on arrival by our concierge Jean-Paul who was waiting for us and gave us very usefull tips. We were 2 couples and with the 2 bdr 2 baths it was great. Kitchen small but very well equipped. Very high end finishes and decoration + artwork. Large windows on interior court which provided calm and tranquility at night. I highly recommend without hesitation
Joceline

A happy place in a great location

BEAUBOURG BALCONY
Dec 2017
This apartment is facing east so it is just above the rooftops of the surrounding buildings and you can watch the sunrise from the kitchen, living area, or balcony. If you step onto the balcony and look south, you can see the towers of Notre Dame. It’s a busy street right near the Centre Georges Pompidou, but the building is quiet at night. The apartment is bright and modern but at the same time cozy and warm. The photos online are accurate. It had many of those super-cool European design touches (clever use of space, a mix of old and new, interesting textiles, colorful artwork, etc.) The super-modern kitchen has everything you need to cook if you wish. The apartment was very clean, the shower water was hot, the furniture was comfortable. I definitely got the feeling that the manager cared about whether or not guests enjoyed their stay. (We had just stayed in an apartment in London where the owner clearly did not care.) If you walk a few blocks east, you are in the middle of the beautiful old streets of Le Marais — lots of wonderful cafes and shops and a few small museums. I visited here with my 24-year-old son and he loved the apartment, too.
A great stay!. Ellen

Really Amazing

BEAUBOURG BALCONY
July 2018
The apartment is very well furnished and equipped. Everything was new and clean. The location is perfect. You can walk to many attractions and restaurants – and there is subway stations near the building, as well. The owner/manager provided a very good customer service.
Monica

It was unquestionably one of the best rental we have had anywhere!

#10 POOL VILLA BLISS IN MOOREA
Nov 2017
Greetings Denis,
Our rental experience was unquestionably the best rental we have had in French Polynesia &, in fact, one of the best rental experiences we have had anywhere! The house was in immaculate condition & the facilities, appliances, furniture & decor could hardly have been better. We cooked our own food & the kitchen was excellent. We used the BBQ frequently & appreciated having it. Our only criticism of the whole house is that BBQ does need repair or replacement – This is done now! – . The location of the house could not be better, very near an excellent little supermarket which provided all our needs (including fresh produce, excellent fish, some meat & good baguette), & several good restaurants (we particularly enjoyed Allo Pizza for lunch). Also, very importantly, the property manager was an outstanding host – meeting us at the ferry when we arrived (& taking us to the airport for our departure), providing useful information, making sure we had everything we needed, ensuring a perfect stay & always available. The housekeeping half way through our 2 weeks was also very good. There is no doubt that we will want to return to this rental on our next visit to French Polynesia in 2 years & recommend it to anyone in search of a peaceful & delightful experience.
Thank you & mauruuru roa!
Barbara & Simon

The house had a beautiful Polynesian vibe to it

#2 BEACH VILLA BLISS IN MOOREA
Aug 2017
We stayed for 6 nights in this Villa and loved every minute. The house is spacious and clean and had a beautiful Polynesian vibe to it. The property manager met us when we arrived and was very helpful settling us into our stay on Moorea with suggestions on tours, experiences and restaurants etc. This Villa is in a perfect location to shops, car rental and cafes. Moorea was our final destination of our month long stay in French Polynesia and this villa gave us breathing space, comfort and some independence to cook our own food really relax. In a forgetful moment, I left my Ukulele I purchased behind at the villa on the day we checked out and after initial panic at the ferry terminal we made a phone call & the property manager kindly drove over to the terminal and delivered it safely to me. I really appreciated that.
So Thank you Denis, we loved our stay in this Villa.
Sally & Gary from Australia

Great location and super comfortable and equipped

BEAUBOURG BALCONY APT
August 2018
Great location, comfortable, well equipped and very bright – we even hosted a cocktail party for 7 family members that also happened to be in Paris at the same time. The one thing I will add is that while it is on a busy street as others have noted, that did not prevent us from enjoying the flat with the doors open to the air during the day. While we did close them at night and put on the a/c, the street quieted down a lot at night if you did want to try sleeping with the doors open. Highly recommend and we’ll be back!
Tom

BEACH VILLA COOK
Sept 2018
My wife and I were on our 30th Wedding Anniversary and spent 5 days at Beach Villa Cook. It was truly a magical experience and everything we had hoped for in a tropical vacation. Villa Cook was everything promised and more as pictures cannot fully capture the beauty and peacefulness on this location. When we arrived in Moorea we were met promptly by the car service and taken directly to the house. We were met there by Alix who showed us the property and answered all of our questions. The house itself was perfect for our needs. We loved that we had a private beach steps from our bedroom and had the ability to make breakfast or lunch on our own or choose to use the available car to go for a nice meal. The snorkeling from the property was fantastic and we used the double kayak a couple times for an early morning or sunset paddle in one of the most beautiful lagoons in the world. Villa Cook was simply fantastic and we would recommend this property to anyone looking to enjoy a peaceful break from reality in one of the most beautiful settings available.
Ken

This was a trip of a lifetime!

3-NIGHT CRUISE ALL INCLUSIVE
January 2019
It was everything we hoped for and more. The beauty of the islands and the warm blue water was magical. We truly loved the boat, – so clean & tidy & the perfect size for us! The girls loved the net in the front of the catamaran, just laying out in the sun as we cruised. Our staff was awesome, Jerome & Haniti were so friendly and took great care of us. Jerome has been a captain for years & kept us at ease with his knowledge and skill and knew all the great spots to take us to for snorkeling. Haniti was an amazing cook! We felt so lucky to be on this trip. I would recommend it to anyone, – we will never ever forget the memories.
A huge thank you to Denis for his recommendations & organization of our trip!!! We hope to come back one day!
Sincerely, 
Toni

We had a great stay in the Carlton Beach Apartment in Tahiti

DELUXE CARLTON BEACH APT IN TAHITI
Apr 2017 
We had a great stay in the Carlton Beach apartment. The apartment was as described on the website and had everything we needed for our stay. The complex surrounds were quiet and private and well kept. The pool was spectacular, it seemed to go on forever, and was only steps away from our private outdoor area. Bruno’s driver was there to meet us at the airport to give us the key and lead the way to the apartment, and he was there again to meet us when we left. I would certainly recommend having a hire car during a stay here, as the apartment is not within close walking distance to the local shops or town. We would certainly recommend this property for a family stay in Tahiti.
Kylie, from Australia

A Perfect Paradise!

BEACH VILLA COOK IN MOOREA
Aug & Sept 2017
We stayed for 20 wonderful nights at Robinson Cove Villas, Villa Cook. The house was perfect for the six of us. Denis and his staff were exceptionally gracious and accommodating. They went out of their way to make sure that the one of us with a handicap would be comfortable. The pictures of the house are great but they can’t begin to capture the incredible beauty of this place or the sound of the gently lapping waves at your doorstep. We used the kayaks everyday and several times were greeted in the cove by whales and dolphins! We snorkeled right off the beach and rented their car to buzz around the island. Alix, the caretaker was wonderful and her two dogs, Pepsi and Ciboulette made us feel at home. Though it may seem a little expensive, we saved a lot of money shopping for local food and cooking at the house. Wonderful meals were prepared in the well stocked kitchen and eaten on the deck while watching the sunset. This place is truly a small piece of paradise and we highly recommend staying at Robinson Cove Villas!
Lynn and friends